NEW!  CBSE Papers PDF: Class-X, Class-XII 

(Affiliated Schools) All India Sainik School Entrance Exam (AISSEE) - West Zone, Haryana (Kunjpura)

Disclaimer: This website is not at associated with CBSE, For official website of CBSE visit -


All India Sainik School Entrance Exam (AISSEE)

Affiliated Schools - West Zone, Haryana (Kunjpura)


It was on 24 July 1961, that the huge mansion of Nawab of Kunjpura, the symbol of power and pelf of bygone days, which had earlier housed the prestigious Punjab Police Academy, was converted into a temple of learning by the then Defence Minister of India, Sh V.K. Krishna Menon; and Sainik School Kunjpura was born. The school is precisely located in Distt. Karnal that gets its name from the legendary character of Mahabharat, 'Karna'. The school stands majestically sprawled on 276 acres of land amidst nature's beauty - the lush green trees and emerald grounds.

Sainik School Kunjpura is one of the first five schools established by the Sainik Schools Society, New Delhi in 1961. Basically, Sainik Schools are boarding schools and presently there exist 25 such schools covering the length and breadth of the country. This school was founded by (Late) Shri V.K. Krishna Menon, the then Defence Minister of India, on 24th July, 1961. The school is situated off the G.T. Road, 8 km away from Karnal Town and 6 km away from ITI Chowk, Karnal.  With each passing year, Sainik School Kunjpura  has grown from strength to strength and the credit goes to the untiring efforts of its mentors and authorities. The school has given to the nation some brilliant and proud officers, and shall keep striving to provide young brilliant officers to the Armed Forces of the country in years to come.

Sainik School Kunjpura is proud of its valiant sons, who have laid down their lives in the wider interest of the nation and also placed their state and alma-mater in a position of unmatched glory. The school is proud of Lt Vijay Pratap Singh, 2/Lt Navneet Swaraj, Maj Teja Singh Bedi, Lt Ram Prakash Roperia Ashok Chakra, Maj Rajiv Kumar Joon Shaurya Chakra and Ashok Chakra, Maj Mahender Singh Dahiya, Maj Sajjan Singh Gehlawat Shaurya Chakra and Maj Neeraj Malik Ashok Chakra, who have attained martyrdom after laying down their lives smilingly for the service of Mother Land.

Important Links:

Contact Details:

PIN -132023


Col VD Chandola (Principal)- 0184-2384551
Lt Col A Kotnala (Vice - Principal)- 0184-2384511
Sqn Ldr M. S. Rana (Adm - Officer)-0184-2384510
Mr. Sanjay Chauhan(Senior Master)-0184-2384551, Extn:224
Mr. Manoj Gupta (Accountant)-0184-2384551, Extn:228
Mr. Rajeev Mittal (Office Superintendent)- 0184-2384551, Extn:225

Courtesy: Sainik School Kunjpura

NEW!  CBSE Papers PDF: Class-X, Class-XII