Sample Paper Class XII (Political Science) Bihar Board 2010-11

Disclaimer: This website is NOT associated with CBSE, for official website of CBSE visit -

Sample Paper Bihar Board Class XII Political Science


1. Which one of the following is correctly matched ?
V.P. Singh - U.P.A
(B) Man Mohan Singh - National Front
(C) A.B. Vajpayee - NDA
(D) Indra Kumar Gujral - Left Front

2. Which among the following is NOT an outcome of the disintegration of the USSR ?
End of the ideological war between the USA and USSR
(B) Emergence of Unipolar world order
(C) Birth of CIS
(D) Crisis in the Middle East

3. The currency of European Union is :
(B) Rupees
(C) Euro
(D) None of these

4.How many member of the security council have the right to veto ?
(B) 5
(C) 10
(D) 20

5.Which among the following statements is True ?
All the countries in South Asia are democratic
(B) Nepal is a country with a monarchy
(C) SAARC came into existence in 1985
(D) Bhutan is a Republic

6.Who is the Secretary General of the UNO ?
Man Mohan Singh
(B) Ban-Kee-Moon
(C) Barak Obama
(D) Madhav Nepal

Sample Paper Bihar Board Class XII Political Science


1. Whose role is considered more important to select political successor of Nehru ?
Radha Krishnan
(B) Kam Raj
(C) V. V. Giri
(D) Zakir Hussain

2.When Congress adopted spam of Garibi Hatao -
(B) 1971
(C) 1977
(D) 1980

3. Who was the first non-Congress Prime Minister of India ?
Atal Bihari Vajpayee
(B) Morarji Desai
(C) Devgauda
(D) Char an Singh

4. Main resin for development of Regional Parties is :
Lack of Leadership in Congress
(B) Weakness of national Parties
(C) Spirit of Regionalism
(D) All of them

5.Who executed the recommendation of Mandal Commission ?
Charan Singh
(B) Devgaura
(C) Chandra Shekhar
(D) V.P. Singh

6.Sunder Lal Bahugunna is related with which movement -
Peasant Movement
(B) Chipko Movement
(C) Human Movement
(D) Trade Union Movement

7.When New Economic Policy adopted in India ?
(B) 1991
(C) 2004
(D) 1996

Sample Paper Bihar Board Class XII Political Science


1. Who was the first elected President of Russia after the disintegration of Soviet Union ?
(B) Yeltsin
(C) Stalin
(D) Gorbachev

2. Who among the following adopted an ‘open door’ policy ?
(C) India
(D) China

3. What is ‘MacMahum Line’?
The boundary line between India and China
(B) The boundary line between Indian and Pakistan
(C) The boundary line between Indian and Srilanka
(D) None of these

4. The UN Charter was adopted at :
Las Vogas
(B) New Delhi
(C) San Fransico
(D) London

5.Who was the first Secretary General of the UNO ?
(B) Trygve Lie
(C) Uthant
(D) Kofi Annan

6. Who among the following is not a member of ‘ASEAN’ ?
(B) Philippines
(C) Singapore
(D) Srilanka

Sample Paper Bihar Board Class XII Political Science


1.What was call the coalition made by Bharitya Janata Party?
(B) National Front
(D) None

2.What defects have emerged in parliamentary system because of coalition improvement ?
Weak position of the president
(B) Strong position of the prime minister
(C) Rise of Regional parties
(D) Violation of the principle of collective responsibility.

3. Which of the following incidents happened on 6th December 1992 ?
Demolition of Babri Mosque
(B) Formation of Janata Dal
(C) Formation of NDA Government
(D) Godhar incident

4. Due to globalization the world has taken the shape of
Global village
(B) Open Market
(C) an termination forum of discussion
(D) None of these

5. Which of the following statements is not correct regarding the cold war ?
It was a war of ideologies between the two super powers.
(B) It was a competition between America, Soviet Union and their rallies.
(C) The race of amendment started because of cold war.
(D) United states of America and Soviet Union were directly involved in war.

6.Which state up to was probihibitation by United States of American from the membership of the United Nation?
Soviet Union
(B) Communist China
(C) North Korea
(D) Hungary

Sample Paper Bihar Board Class XII Political Science


1. Which party is against the Hindi movement.
Trimul Congress
(B) Akali Dal
(C) Swadantra Party
(D)  D. M. K.

2. Which state was formed on the lingwistic base.
(B) Gujarat
(C) Andhra Pradesh
(D) Uttarakhand

3. Name that P.M. who implemented Mandal Commission Report.
H.D. Devgaura
(B) Indra Kumar Gujral
(C) Chandra Shekher
(D) V.P. Singh

4. In which year Babri Majsid was destroyed ?
(B) 1991
(C) 1992
(D) 1993

5. In which year Goa became state under the Indian federal System.
(B) 1987`
(C) 1985
(D) 1950

6. NATO was established in which year ?
(B) 1947
(C) 1949
(D) 1950