CBSE Class-12 Exam 2020 : Question Paper (Odissi Dance (Theory))

Disclaimer: This website is not associated with CBSE, For official website of CBSE visit -

CBSE Class-12 Exam 2020 : Question Paper (Odissi Dance (Theory))

  • Subject :-Odissi Dance (Theory)
  • Class : XII
  • Year : 2020

1. Name the different styles of ‘Chhau’ and the States to which they belong. 5
Which style of ‘Chhau’ does not use a mask and which style does ? 5

2. From the following gurus of Odissi dance, name the seniormost and give his date of birth : 5
Guru Debaprasad Das, Guru Kelucharan Mahapatra, Guru Mayadhar Raut and Guru Pankaj Charan Das
Name the theatre he joined and name the institute he joined later as a Guru in Bhubhaneshwar. 5

3. Name the authors of ‘Natya Shastra’ and ‘Geet Govind’. 5
Name the authors of ‘Abhinaya Darpana’ and ‘Natya Manorama’. 5

4. Name the four kinds of ‘Abhinaya’ and briefly explain each one. 5
Explain the words ‘Abhinaya’ and ‘Sthayi Bhava’. 5

5. Explain the following : 5
(a) Mardala
(b) Ginni
(c) Ukuta
(d) Kanchula
(e) Bengapatiya
(a) Bahichudi
(b) Bajuband
(c) Tahiya
(d) Mardala
(e) Ukuta 

6. State the difference : 5
(a) Nritya and Natya
(b) Mahari and Gotipua
(c) Odissi Taal ‘Jati’ and ‘Tripata’
(d) Anga and Upanga
(e) Tandava and Lasya
(a) Tribhangi and Chowk
(b) Sthambha Pad and Nupur Pad
(c) Nritta and Bhramari
(d) Odissi Taal ‘Ek Taali’ and ‘Jhampa’
(e) Tandava and Lasya


Click Here To Download Full Paper

<< Go Back To Main Page

Courtesy: CBSE